Leopold Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS7 4AW

0113 8246300

Holy Rosary And St Anne's Catholic Primary School

Excellence & Enjoyment Together in God's Love

Academy Council

Our Mission Statement: ‘Excellence and Enjoyment Together in God’s Love’


The purpose of governance is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance.  All boards, no matter what type of schools or how many schools they govern, have three core functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.


OFSTED Report January 2018

‘You have maintained and enhanced a skilful and effective school team, dealing rigorously with any aspects of underperformance.  There is a
tangible drive and sense of urgency to provide high-quality learning opportunities.  These allow pupils to thrive, and show a searing ambition to eradicate second-best.’




 Scheme of Delegation SGtG SEPT 2021.pdfDownload
 SGTG Governor Allowances Policy Nov 2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-7 of 7